it’s been too long…

Dear customers, colleagues and friends,

I know I’ve hurt and angered some of you; I’m sorry. This isn’t the first time that I’ve gotten overwhelmed by something and just walked away from it…burning bridges, disappointing and abandoning friends, and losing something I was so highly invested in emotionally.

I’ve been here before…the anxiety related to something becomes too high, and instead of recognizing it and stepping away gracefully, I try to stick it out and convince myself I will get through it…until I realize I can’t, and by then I’ve already destroyed what I was trying to save and, unable to face it, I hide from it. I just hope that you can try to understand that it wasn’t a matter of not caring…anxiety and fear are powerful things; sometimes I win, sometimes I lose.

I had taken on too much in Second Life. and I didn’t want to give up any of it. I loved it all. elymode, the hottie cooterati experience events, royal living magazine, the various brilliant content creators I worked with on so many things, commercial, personal and wedding photography…I wanted to say yes to all of it, and, instead of saying no, I let it overwhelm me and I lost it, and along with it I lost some of the best friends I’ve ever had.

Feles, Ruby, Annette…I’m so sorry. I love you and miss you. Gracie, I’m sorry I left you hanging. Sasy, Kala, and everyone else who emailed me with concern, I’m sorry. You deserved so much more.

I’m not sure what the future holds for me in SL, but I plan to be in world some time this weekend. I’d love to get back into creating content (i’ve already got some makeups and poses almost ready to go!), and I miss SL photography so much. If I’m lucky, maybe some of my friends will be part of my life again…now that would make it a SLife worth living.

❤ ely

I’d like to make things right with those of you who were disappointed by the lack of elymode customer service. If you already emailed me, I’ll be addressing those messages over the next few days. If you need to contact me, ely.eilde at gmail dot com is the best way.

Leave a Reply

